Edit or delete a vehicle
You edit or delete a vehicle directly in your fleet's vehicle list.
1.Prerequisites
You have the Admin role, are in the Fleet manager area, and the vehicle has already been created.
2.Step by step
- 1.In the sidebar, open Fleets & charging cards and then open your fleet.
- 2.Switch to the Vehicles tab, where, if you have a large fleet, you can find the vehicle you want most quickly using the Search vehicles field.
- 3.To edit the vehicle, click the pencil icon in its row, in the Actions column, to open the Manage vehicle window on the right.
- 4.There, change the details you wish to update, for example the Vehicle ID, which you can adjust at any time, and click Save.
- 5.To delete the vehicle, instead click the bin icon in its row, in the Actions column.
3.Result
You see changed details immediately in the vehicle list, while a deleted vehicle disappears from the list.
4.Note
The number plate of a deleted vehicle initially remains blocked. If you want to use it again, contact support, who will unblock it for you.